Just a Few More Adventures

12 07 2012

As a compromise for not spending the day driving to get to some of the famous Maui waterfalls…..

Iao Valley

You guessed it – it wasn’t me in the water

And we made sure to return to Honolua Bay to go snorkeling for a couple of mornings.

Honolua Bay

Reminds of me Avatar

And we were rewarded for our early morning departure by swimming with 4 sea turtles!  The last one we saw had a missing fin, to which Nathan said, ‘shark bait’, which made me head back to shore!  By the time we made it to the overlook not only could we see turtles swimming from above, but a pod of over a dozen dolphins had joined the party!  Darn it, just missed them, however I may have freaked out if I was as close to them as the couple on surfboards.

Swimming Sea Turtle

How many dolphins?

And of course we made sure to see a few sunsets (when I wasn’t sleeping through them)

View from Capische

Cliche Sunset Photo

And of course, no trip to Maui is complete without a Luau.

Aloha

Old Lahaina Luau

Actions

Information

7 responses

13 07 2012
cravesadventure

Beautiful Photos:)

13 07 2012
tracilee

Thanks!

16 07 2012
Abigail

I felt like a real badass getting out into the water to shoot. Like somehow I knew what I was doing.. 🙂

16 07 2012
Alex Khoo

Fond memories just came flooding back to me with these nice photos here of Hawaii! Thanks for sharing and posting!

17 07 2012
tracilee

Thanks Alex. Hard to have a bad memory in Hawaii! Thanks for stopping by.

17 07 2012
Alex Khoo

You are welcome!! Do stop by my blog too!

31 07 2012
riz

Captivating! 🙂

Leave a Reply

