Love at First Sight

18 03 2012

I think I may be in love…..

Tall, dark and handsome – every girl’s dream!  He may be a little young, a little overeager at times, but he’s got a face that makes your heart melt and the longest lower eyelashes I have ever seen.  We saw each other from across the desert landscape and couldn’t help but walk closer to each other.  It was if we knew we already had a connection.  I admit, he did come on a little strong, and I shied away.  But he was persistent and wouldn’t give up, and so I finally gave in, and leaned in…

"Dominic" the Donkey

…and rubbed his fuzzy white nose.  It took a little while for him to warm up to me, and for me to warm up to him, but after a bag of carrots, I even pet those fuzzy ears!  It didn’t really go over that well, but I had to at least try.

A close encounter

We always had our chaperones in the vicinity though.  He was a bit of a momma’s boy, and she made sure to keep a close eye out.  But I have to admit, I had a certain fondness for her as well.

Lop-Eared Momma

Trying to get on Momma's Good Side

And then there was Nathan.  He didn’t want to be left out either.

Sussing out the competition

Sometimes I felt like he was getting in the way of my budding relationship.  Or maybe, that they liked him better than me.

Making friends

It may have been the many people before me who stopped to give these guys a treat, it may have been the carrots, but I like to think we had something special.

Our Sweet Connection

Love at First Sight

Love at First Sight

Actions

Information

6 responses

18 03 2012
cravesadventure

This is oh so darling – thank for sharing!

18 03 2012
tracilee

You’re welcome! They were just so cute it was hard to leave them

18 03 2012
Deano

Floppy eared donkeys…awesome!

18 03 2012
tracilee

definitely donkeys with some character!

19 03 2012
Cally

Oh my gosh they’re adorable! Who’d have thought donkeys were so cute?

26 03 2012
tracilee

I know! I had to tear myself away.

Leave a Reply

