Just You, Me, and the Balloons

7 10 2011

I don’t think I’ll ever be able to top the excitement, smiles and general ‘happy’ feelings that the Balloon Fiesta photos were able to inspire in people, but hopefully I can give you a solid follow up post.

The Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta is noted as the World’s Most Photographed event but even the best photos can’t compare to the sounds and sights of floating balloons launching every minute.  The whooshing sound of the flames heating up the air, the whistles in the background signaling yet another balloon being launched and the silence of the floating balloons.

For everyone who has never been to the Balloon Fiesta, for those who haven’t been back in years, or even for those that were there and are still on a balloon high, hopefully my little blackberry videos (I’m sorry) can give you a sense of the experience.

Actions

Information

3 responses

7 10 2011
lovelylici1986

That is AMAZING! I neeeed to go and see this for myself. WOW.
I’ve always wanted to ride in a hot air balloon, but man… Now I need to just stand in the midst of dozens of them. I don’t think I ever imagined the size, colour, or grandeur nearly vividly enough before. Thanks for sharing this. I HAVE to go to this event.

7 10 2011
chinesetea2

Be alike flower. Spread beauty and happiness wherever you stay; irrespective of your surroundings.

7 10 2011
A Photographer

I love the third video from the top and how you filmed the ligth comming through the looking up at the ballon! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

