Michigan…My New Home?

3 03 2009

What?  Did I just say that?  No, I don’t really mean that.  I feel like I do in fact live in Michigan now.  I’ve been here for 2 1/2 weeks all by myself.  I’ve been living in an apartment, making dinner every night, packing a lunch every day, and driving a mini van to work.  What?   Have I turned into a suburban housewife? 

All is going well right now.  I’m settling into life in the office and making the 40 min commute to the office.  My first time really driving in the US, and so far, not so bad.  It gives me 80 minutes a day when I am truly on my own and have the freedom to sing along with the radio, and make random comments to myself.  I am quite proud of myself and my proficiency with the mini van and the Michigan roads, which are not the easiest to navigate.  I have now experienced almost running out of gas and having to fill up in not the most desirable neighbourhoods… and lived to tell the tale!

I watched the season finale of The Bachelor last night. DO NOT judge me.  I couldn’t resist.  But, it took me on an emotional roller coaster and I got all worked up, so that will show me to get caught up with reality TV. 

Hope everyone is well!  Fingers crossed that I’m on the move out of Michigan soon…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

